Unit 3 – Symbols and Classes

You must first complete Unit 1 – Introduction to WHMIS before viewing this Lesson
Please sign up for the course before starting the lesson.

WHMIS regulations organizes chemicals and materials according to their hazardous qualities.  WHMIS uses 8 hazard symbols to identify the specific hazards. These hazards are associated with the six classes of controlled products below: CLASS A – Compressed Gas CLASS B – Flammable & Combustible Material CLASS C – Oxidizing Material CLASS D1 – Poisonous and …

Read More »

Back to: Workplace Hazardous Material Information System (WHMIS)
Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top